• Sign up

Nerd Days is a free 1-day event focused on building more perfect software

Register for Nerd Days 1.0

Nerd Days is a FREE engineering conference that kicks off October 22 (Dates vary by region)

Nerd Days is a FREE engineering conference that kicks off October 22 (Dates vary by region). Focused on building more perfect software, our goal is to spend less time looking at slides that tell you what software can do and more time on getting your hands on the software to solve problems efficiently.

You’ll hear from fellow engineers who built New Relic solutions and New Relic users from various industries. Whether you’re new or a data nerd, there’s an interactive session for you.

Save the date & join us online

Date: October 22, 2020
Nerd Days Starts: 12PM AEDT/ 9AM SGT/ 6:30AM IST
Nerd Days Ends: 5PM AEDT/ 2PM SGT/ 11:30AM IST

We look forward to building with you during Nerd Days! If you have any questions about Nerd Days please emails APAC-events@newrelic.com

Additional Nerd Days Events

  • EMEA RegistrationNov 11, 2020

Tracks

Tracks will vary by region. All sessions will be recorded and distributed after the event.

  • Observability & Beyond
  • open source
    Modernisation
  • Fundamentals
    Fundamentals

Nerd Days APAC Agenda

We’ve got a packed schedule with thought-leaders of their respective industries

Observability
Open source
Fundamentals
12:00 PM

Keynote: Observability For Good

Lew Cirne with Jill & Dmitri opening
12:30 PM

Instrumenting your service using agents

Hazelle Sevilla

New Relic AI: Proactive Detection

Ned Lidbury

Logging for Modern Organizations

Ganesh Rajendran
1:10 PM

Customer Fireside Chat 1

Bianca (Ansarada or Zip on DevOps and Measurement)
1:30 PM

Tell a Data Story with Dashboards

Chris Frost

Exploring Data with NerdGraph

Abhishek Lad

Deploying an app on Kubernetes

Carl Luo and Jason Esli
2:10 PM

Customer Fireside Chat 2

Willis (Setel or BliBli on DCX)
2:30 PM

True availability using Synthetics

Toby Knight

Grafana and Prometheus with New Relic

Dan Johnson

Going Serverless: Chipping at the monolith (modernisation)

Nick Kim and Max Bausher
3:10 PM

Customer Fireside Chat 3

Myk (Australia Post, Verizon or ANZ Bank on observability centre of Excellence)
3:30 PM

Full Stack Instrumentation

Dan Johnson

Removing toil via Terraform in New Relic

Steve Ng

Measuring code pipelines

Nik Jain
4:10 PM

Customer Fireside Chat 4

Jill (Telstra or NBN or Dominos on Cloud Adoption, Optimization)
4:30 PM

Alerts Best Practices

Kajan Moorthy

Building applications on New Relic One

Kav Pather

Establish cloud KPIs and performance baselines

Max Bausher and Aron Marden

Engage with the developer community

Hopin logo

Event powered by Hopin