• Sign up

Nerd Days is a free 1-day event focused on building more perfect software

Register for Nerd Days 1.0

Nerd Days is a FREE engineering conference that kicks off October 22 (Dates vary by region)

What is Nerd Days exactly…

Nerd Days is a FREE engineering conference that kicks off October 22 (Dates vary by region). Focused on building more perfect software, our goal is to spend less time looking at slides that tell you what software can do and more time on getting your hands on the software to solve problems efficiently.

Including:

  • Live workshops
  • Live coding and demos
  • Customer examples
  • Panel / Q&A sessions

You’ll hear from fellow engineers who built New Relic solutions and New Relic users from various industries. Whether you’re new or a data nerd, there’s an interactive session for you.

Save the date & join us online

Date: October 22, 2020
Nerd Days Starts: 12PM AEDT/ 9AM SGT/ 6:30AM IST
Nerd Days Ends: 5PM AEDT/ 2PM SGT/ 11:30AM IST

We look forward to building with you during Nerd Days! If you have any questions about Nerd Days please emails APAC-events@newrelic.com

Additional Nerd Days Events

  • AMER RegistrationOct 13, 2020
  • EMEA RegistrationNov 11, 2020

REGISTER FOR NERD DAYS | APAC

Tracks

Tracks will vary by region. All sessions will be recorded and distributed after the event.

  • Observability & Beyond
  • open source
    Cloud & DevOps
  • Fundamentals
    Fundamentals

Nerd Days APAC Agenda

We’ve got a packed schedule with thought-leaders of their respective industries

Fundamentals
Observability & Open source
Cloud & DevOps
12:00 PM

Keynote: Observability For Good

Lew Cirne with Jill Macmurchy opening
12:30 PM

Instrumenting your service using agents

Hazelle Sevilla

New Relic AI: Proactive Detection

Ned Lidbury

Logging for Modern Organizations

Ganesh Rajendran
1:30 PM

Tell a Data Story with Dashboards

Chris Frost

Exploring Data with NerdGraph

Abhishek Lad

Deploying an app on Kubernetes

Carl Luo and Jason Esli
2:30 PM

True availability using Synthetics

Toby Knight

Grafana and Prometheus with New Relic

Dan Johnson

Going Serverless: Chipping at the monolith (modernisation)

Nick Kim and Max Bausher
3:30 PM

Full Stack Instrumentation

Dan Johnson

Removing toil via Terraform in New Relic

Steve Ng

Microservices Observability with Service Mesh and New Relic One

Nik Jain
4:30 PM

Alerts Best Practices

Kajan Moorthy

Building applications on New Relic One

Kav Pather

Establish cloud KPIs and performance baselines

Max Bausher and Aron Marden

Engage with the developer community

Hopin logo

Event powered by Hopin